Acer Aspire One D260 on 22-hour battery life

So I got this Acer Aspire One D260 in Singapore during the PC Show 2010 earlier this month. I got it for about 15k and being a new model, I thought it was a bargain (it’s selling for 24k here).

I was just actually curious about that Android OS + Windows 7 dual-boot which Acer announced earlier so I wanted to investigate further.

Turns out the unit I got didn’t have Android in it. So I placed it aside and forgot about it. The other night, I tried installing Android 1.6 into the second partition but the result wasn’t as impressive as I expected. I reformatted and installed Windows 7 again.

Just now, while doing some driver updates, I ran Battery Bar and saw that the netbook was doing a very low discharge rate of only  -2,000 mWhr. With a 6-cell battery rated at 4400mAh, this gives the netbook a battery life of 22 hours!

I know it will even out as I use the netbook for surfing and other tasks but at least I know it is possible to conserve the battery life that long. Give me just half of that and I’m happy.

*article from: YugaTech

Leave a Reply

