Smart Micro-SIM is confirmed!

Received this poster last night confirming that Smart has come up with its own micro-SIM and is available with a postpaid plan.

Details are not clear yet but from what I gather, it will be included in a data plan with Smart Bro Plan 999. Obviously, that involves the Apple iPad 3G.

I am also told this will also work with an open-line iPhone 4 (which is now selling in Hong Kong and Singapore). The Smart Bro Micro SIM is not available for prepaid yet though, just the Plan 999 for now.

I have yet to receive my micro-SIM kit but Smart is sending me a complimentary 6-month account within a week. We’ll see how it goes once I get it. More on this when I get the details.

*via: YugaTech

Leave a Reply

